2016-2017 PTO Scholarship Application - click here!

Graduating seniors are invited to apply for one of  five - $1000 scholarships awarded each year by the Hudson PTO.
The winning selections are based on a written essay, GPA, community involvement and volunteer activities. Each winning student will be recognized at the PTO spring luncheon in May. Additionally, the winners will be invited to ride on the PTO float at the Hudson Memorial Day Parade, and will be honored at the Senior Awards Ceremony that takes place in May.

The deadline for completed applications is Monday, April 3rd (1st Monday back after Spring Break).


2015 to 2016 Hudson PTO Scholarship Winners 

We are excited to announce the recipients of the 2016 PTO Scholarships.  Each lucky winner receives a $1,000 scholarship to pursue their education.

Left to Right: Kasey Thom, Chris Kim, Parker Kronen, Nicole Lehman and Krsitin Dagley

Kasey Thom

Kasey is a member of the Hudson Girls' Cross Country and Hudson Girls' LAcrosse teams.  She is also the Secretary of the Hudson Community First Youth Advisory Board and serves as the Sports Editor for the Hudson High School student-run newspaper, "The Explorer"/  On top of this Kasey is also a member of HUDDLE, National Honors Society, Mu Alpha Theta (Maths Honors Society) and the Senior Executive Commitee.  Nest year Kasey is planniing on attending Mercer University in Macon, Georgia where she will be playing lacrosse for the Mercers Bears and studying Early Childhood Education.

Chris Kim
Chris will be attending Brown University this fall through the Program in Liberal Medical Education in hopes of becomming a physician in the future.  He is intending to major in biochemistry or biological sciences.  Through Chris's four years in high school he has been involved in Student Government as the Blood Drive Committee Leader since sophomore year, Mock Trial as a team attorney, since sophomore year and Science Olympiad as Predisent since junior  year.

Parker Kronen
Parker will be attending the Ohio State University next year to study biochemistry and pre-medicine.  He has been part of many extra-curricular activities at high school such as Jazz i, Swing Choir, Chamber Orchestra and Drama Club.  He is a proud member of National Honor Society, French Honor Society, Math Honor Society and International Thespian Society.  He hopes to continue his passion for muisic in college by joining the OSU Men's Glee Club.  He thanks everyone that has made his time at Hudson High SChool fantastic, including his teachers, friends and especially his parents

Nicole Lehman
Nicole will attend Cornell University in the fall to study Industrial and Labor Relations.  She has enjoyed being Head Swuad Leader of the Hudson High School Swing Marching Band, performing as the Vocalist and Trombone Section Leader for four yers and Treasurer for her senior year of Student Government.  Some of her favorite experiences in high school inclde cmpeting in science fairs, performing in all four spring musicals and studying entrepreneurship at Harvard University in the summer of 2015.  She is very grateful to recieve the PTO Scholarship and would like to thank her family, teachers and community for their support.

Kristin Dagley
Kristin is a National Merit Finalist who was involved with National Honor Society, National Art Honor Society, the Friendship Connection foregin exchange program, HUDDLE and Believe in Ohio during her four years of high school.  However, she takes most pride in her accomplishments in the pool, including being a three-time state qualifier, an All American and a recipient of the Ray Hyser Sportsmanship Award.  in the fall she will attend Georgia Tech and major in either comouter science or computer engineering.


The following are the 2014-2015 winners

Ben  Cypcar
Ashley Reed
Samantha Mintz
Tim Reiman
Grace Hunt

The following are the 2013-2014 winners

Natalie Stiles
Jillian Saccogna
Katie Maggio
Michael Gaffney
Heather Neifert


The following are our 2012-2013 winners

Grace Lu
Alexander Carlson
Alyssa Lang
Jiakung Feng
Mary Beth Turner

The following are our 2011-2012 winners

Haley Coleman
Matthew Margida
Lauren France
Sara Rense
Carolyn Shortman